Skip to Content
Planning and Design

Planning and Design

Priority Paid Certifying Consultants

The role of the certifying consultant is to ensure that only eligible applications with appropriate levels of information are lodged with Council for assessment.

Only Council-approved certifying consultants can certify your Priority Paid application.  The certifying consultant can also prepare your application for you, or you can employ a separate planning consultant to prepare the application.

Council strongly suggests you discuss the eligibility of your project with a certifying consultant prior to purchasing land or committing to project deadlines.

You pay all of the costs in preparing and certifying your application.  The fee charged by the certifying consultant is a matter of negotiation between you and the consultant.

Council's approved Certifying Consultants are as follows (updated 20/07/2017):

Consultant
Address
Contact Details

Calibre Consulting

Level 2, 55 Southbank
Blvd, Southbank VIC 3006

Fiona Slechten: 0407 991 779
fiona.slechten@calibreconsulting.co

James McLean: 9203 9000
james.mclean@calibreconsulting.co 

 

Hansen Partnership

Level 4, 136 Exhibition
Street, Melbourne VIC 3000

Cameron Gentle: 9664 9819
cgentle@hansenpartnership.com.au

Markus Tschech: 9664 9802
mtschech@hansenpartnership.com.au 

 

Meinhardt

Level 11, 501 Swanston Street,
Melbourne VIC 3000

Jo Harrison: 8676 1215
jo.harrison@meinhardtgroup.com

Henry Hughes: 8676 1440
henry.hughes@meinhardtgroup.com 

 

Tract Consultants

Level 6, 6 Riverside Quay,
Southbank VIC 3006

Luke Chamberlain: 9429 6133
lchamberlain@tract.net.au

Daniel Soussan: 9429 6133
dsoussan@tract.net.au 

 

Council periodically selects a panel of certified consultants for the Priority Paid service through a competitive tendering process which is advertised in one of Melbourne’s major newspapers.